Much ado about…..

gottaBKD

The Day You Were Born.

Posted by gottabkd on Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Ever wondered what went on in the world on the exact day you were born?

No, really? Like you know already, right?

Face it, you were to young to remember or even have knowledge of what happened that day except the fact that your parents were probably very excited about it all, unless they were like mine and gave me away to someone else, then you probably have no real recollections of anything happening that particular day… the day you graced the Earth… the day you came into the family… um ya, whatever.

OK so even though you have no recollection of anything before, say oh, age 5, Paul Sadowski and his Birthday Calender actually do.. have some very interesting facts about the day you were born.

Go ahead… you know you want to know… go check out the Birthday Calender and find out for yourself that there was probably no Twitter, no Facebook, no cellphones and horrors of horrors, no colour TV around on the day you were born. (of course I am tooo young for that one)

You know you want to… Cheers

Till Next Time…
And don’t forget to like what you've read, click here to give this author a higher rating at blogskinny.com AddThis Social Bookmark Button
© 2006-2009 All rights reserved, written for Gottabkd by gottaBKD. Accept no imitations.

5 Responses to “The Day You Were Born.”

  1. Hmmm…I have never wondered, but I do have memories from the age of 2. Everyone is different.

    • gottabkd said

      Hello Dia,
      Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting.
      Hmmm well like you said, everyone is different & it’s a little fun to check out.
      I have no clue what happened the day/year I was born and no memories before, oh say 5’ish or so but you are right, not everyone wants to know either.
      I bet you looked though didn’t you? Go ahead you can admit you looked no one will hold it against you LOL.
      I like your site; it has some interesting recipes I may have to give a whirl.
      Thanks and have a gr8t week… come back again soon 😉
      gottabkd

  2. fracas said

    I have one distinct memory from being about 2, and then none until I was about 5. Go figger?

    However… I’m so old I don’t even think there were phones when I was a tot. 😉

    • gottabkd said

      Oh Fraccy…
      I think we are all in the same boat with the memory thingy.
      Funny a 13yr old asked me the other day if there were telephones when I was a kid.
      Must be the grey hair… they think everything grey is old LOL
      I laughed so hard I almost peed my pants, kids these days are just sooooo funny 😉
      Cheers

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
