Much ado about…..

gottaBKD

Still No Response!

Posted by gottabkd on Friday, March 7, 2008

My site has been down for the past 24 hours. Not because of me, but because of WordPress. I even checked other sites and got the same error.
Every time I came to sign in, I received this message:

504 Gateway Timeout
The following error occurred: A gateway timeout occurred. The server is unreachable. Retry the request.
Could not open error file

I figured it was just a small issue and hoped it would be back up soon, very soon. Well soon was 24 hours later and I began to wonder Wat Up????

I sent an urgent message to support@wordpress.com and am still waiting for a response.

On the one hand the site is back up: Yippee!!! Thank you very much WP, it is appreciated. 😉

One the other hand: No response or explanation?? I dunno, not very CSR oriented at all… even if I am not a paying customer and the site is back up. Did you hear me squeal in delight?

But it is typical.
Next time they will get the email immediately. No point in waiting if it can be fixed right away.
Lesson learned 🙂

Till Next Time …..Tags: , , ,

And don’t forget to like what you've read, click here to give this author a higher rating at blogskinny.com AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Edit: seems there are still issues signing in, editing and posting.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
