Much ado about…..

gottaBKD

Tickled Pink in Time For Valentines Day

Posted by gottabkd on Saturday, January 26, 2008

I wanna a Mac… a laptop preferably. And with the new MacBookAir soon to be released…. I want one badly.

Why? Because I am oh so tired of my PC which is old and running win98, making it difficult to hook up new technologies to the archaic OS.
I know, I know… time to get out of the dark ages.

But here is the thing, it’s only 5 years old and for someone whose a lifer (keeps everything till it breaks or disintegrates) 5 years is not very long.
Did I tell you I once owned a Hyundai Stellar that I kept for 11 years? No, well just to give you and idea, I could possibly still be driving it today if the drivers seat did not fall through the rusted out floor… seriously. And when I traded it in I still got 500 bucks for it. Go figure. But I digress.

Along with the many products that Apple sells, Apple Canada has announced the launch of a new colour of iPOD nano
… and it’s Pink.

ipodnano-pink-hero nano pink front

Photos courtesy of Apple

Now why am I writing this? Simply because Valentines Day if fast approaching and if you wanted to get your sweetie one of these little 8GB nano’s, Pink and Valentines Day just seem to go hand in hand 😉
Not only is it the girly colour of the century, seems e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g comes in Pink now-a-days, but you can have the backside of it personally engraved with expressions of your love…. for free.

Dear Sweetie, I love u more
than this iPod nano. Love, Me

Is about all the characters your gonna be able to fit, but if you are cr8tive, u cud Xpress much more 🙂

The iPOD nano does come in 5 other colours so for $219 Cdn why not fill it with your sweeties favourite songs and give her a gift she can dance to. It’s better than fat inducing chocolate… no? Ok, maybe not… but she could dance off the calories of the chocolate, which you will also give her, and enjoy many hours of tunes.
Cheers!

Till Next Time …..Tags: , , , , , , ,

And don’t forget to like what you've read, click here to give this author a higher rating at blogskinny.comAddThis Social Bookmark Button

3 Responses to “Tickled Pink in Time For Valentines Day”

  1. JDay said

    Hey, if you are into contests there is a great contest on YouTube for Valentines Day. The contest is to create a video for the holiday. Actually its two contests, one is to make a video talking about your great love and the second is to actually do an online video proposal called “Will You Marry Me?” Here’s the URL http://www.youtube.com/greatestlovestories?cm_cid=twb8. Right now there are very few entries so you might have a good shot at winning.

    Edit: Brought to you by 1-800-flowers

  2. […] With Advil and CTVcecile anderson on Contest – Go Anywhere With Advil and CTVJDay on Tickled Pink in Time For Valentines Daygottabkd on Shopping on A Budget – Are You A […]

  3. […] no longer download pictures from the camera or cards! Otherwise I would have invested in the new Mac I so desperately want. Can you tell I’m drooling right now!! Sorry I digress…. where […]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
