Much ado about…..

gottaBKD

May the Fourth Be With You!

Posted by gottabkd on Friday, May 4, 2007

Haha… not sure what has happened to me, but for some reason I’m feeling Trekkie today. Actually it’s more like the Twilight Zone…. doesn’t matter though cause I feel Lost In Space. 

I hate this feeling…. actually loosing a day when I know it did not go anywhere. It’s just lost to some other kinda mess going on in my head. Oh well, The Fog will all lift soon and I’ll get back to normal…. when the mind sees fit.

So here’s what I did to clean up part of this mess … on the blog I mean, as the mess in my head will take longer to fix….

I had to rearrange everything from the disastrous default crap 😡 that I found here a couple of days ago. This has given me the opportunity to try a few things that I have been hesitant to try. Most of the “new stuff” is on the left. Scroll down and check it out.

Added an RSS feed to my friends blog…. just trying it out to see if they work, what they bring and if they are useful or not. I will probably change these by adding more if I find them of interest.

Added the tag “Cloud” to see if it works. Looks nice but needed some adjusting as the font can be way too big.

Added a Photo widget, actually just a text widget with photos inside. This has taken me several days of unsuccessful question asking (with less than generous results) but I finally got it. Now all I need to do is figure out how to get you to the larger image once you click on the photo. Still waiting for an answer but I’m sure it will be days before it comes.

What’s to come.. 💡 …
Some new pages geared towards Motorcycling. Tis the season after all. 😀
Some updates about the fair City of Toronto and it’s surrounding regions. 😛
Thinking of changing this theme as Andreas09 does have limitations that have made it more difficult to ease the learning curve . *sigh* I may not be the sharpest tool in the shed, but by no means am I too stupid to learn. Arghh!!  😯
Hopefully some more photos. :mrgreen:
Thanks to Startling Moniker whom after sending a Bitchin’ email to ( 😡 we were on the same page), was kind enough to sent me a link to a nifty photo-cleaner-upper-thing that “reduces noise in photographs”. I will take a look at this more closely this weekend.  Thanks Dude and nice site. 😎

So that’s it for now with a peek into the future. I want to say thanks for coming by. Your continued readership is my inspiration for blogging.  🙂

May the fourth be with you, stay safe!

Till Next Time….. Tags: , , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
