Much ado about…..

gottaBKD

He is Finally Gone!!

Posted by gottabkd on Wednesday, April 18, 2007

After 38 million votes were cast last night, Sanjaya leaves American Idol tonight. Finally!!

With a tearful exit, Sanjaya wore a T-Shirt proclaiming LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL and sang his heart out while tearing up and letting the river of sadness kick in…. oh boo-who… can you feel his pain?

I guess Howard Stern’s “people” either did not cast enough votes or finally came to their senses and “let the chips fall where they may”. Either way, you know the judges are relieved and Simon Cowell will be able to keep his job and his word. Not that I for one moment ever thought he would really quit if Sanjaya actually did win the contest, but it would have been interesting to see if he would have kept his word.

All I can say is farewell Sanjaya, you probably got further than you should have. You gave it your breathy all while maintaining a great hairdo. I for one will not be buying your records…. not that I think you will actually make one, but hey, one never knows do they? Adios my Mikey J sing-a-like knock-off. You will be missed…..NOT!

sanjayamalakar

Let the “real” competition begin….

Till Next Time….Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “He is Finally Gone!!”

  1. Mark said

    I mainly hate this kid because he lives in his own little world. “I am everything, love me love me!”

  2. gottabkd said

    Hi Mark,
    Thanks for stopping by.
    I kinda agree but kinda don’t at the same time.
    Here’s why: He did not start thinking that way till it became clear to himself that everyone “hated” on him. Then he decided to “go with the flow” and make the most of it. So yeah, I can see why you have the feeling about him.
    Honestly, I hope the rest of the men step up and try to give the ladies a run for the prize.
    I think one of the ladies will win this time.

  3. Boy George said

    Oh wait. Yes, I have. I’m sorry, but I just don’t have it in me right now to type it all out again. Besides, it was just ramblings anyway. You didn’t want to hear me go on and on about this, right?

  4. gottabkd said

    Hello Boy George,
    Thanks for stopping by and commenting on this site.
    Hope you enjoyed your visit.
    Ramble away, anytime. LOL 😉

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
