Much ado about…..

gottaBKD

Friday the 13th & a Show Too!

Posted by gottabkd on Monday, April 9, 2007

All righty then…. even though the snow still flies, the temps are low, and your itching to ride (but can’t) there are things to do that encompass Motorcycles. As noted in a previous article, Friday the 13th is big in Port Dover. Riders from all around come together in Port Dover to share/talk/party all things motorcycling and this Friday coming is no exception. Given the weather, the freezing temperatures and the fact we still can see the roads covered with Black Ice, especially after dark, I may just need to attend this Aprils event via four wheels…. besides there’s always July 13th right?

I know, I know…. I hear your voices in my head asking me “How can I go to a MC event on four wheels?”. Trust me I can and have absolutely no qualms doing so. Call me a wuss, call me old, call me a-n-y-t-h-i-n-g you want to, but if it’s too cold, rainy, or heaven forbid still snowing, I can and will show up on four wheels…. there I said it.

But let’s say there’s a blizzard…. you know the traffic stopping kind that puts a halt to all things on wheels….. the kind that when you look outside, you say to yourself “Gosh, darn it, I’m glad I don’t have to go out today” even though you still say “Yeah but it’s Friday the 13th and I wanna go!!” Truly you know you can’t…. you don’t really want to risk leg and limb to drive some two hours away to see some other freaks brave souls, risk their life just so they can say “they did it on two wheels in a blizzard”….. oh no you don’t and you know it.

Never-the-less the weekend does not need to be lost. There is still something, you the Motorcyclists can do. You can drive less miles and stay warmer while enjoying all that the show circuit has to offer…. you can drive your freezing butt warm self to

internationalcentre-logo

The Toronto International Centre in Mississauga Ontario, on Airport Road and still enjoy what the world of motorcycles can offer;

SMSlogo-2007-600

For two days this weekend, April 14-15th, the International Centre once again fills itself to capacity with the Spring Motorcycle Show and I for one hope to go to that show along with driving my four wheels to Port Dover on the 13th…. two MC events in one weekend is enough to get the “I wanna ride” juices flowing, especially since it’s a warm and beautiful spring a really cold spring right now.

So don’t fret my motorcycle buddies…. get into it any way you can. The event this weekend:

Show Hours:

Saturday April 14 – 10 am to 9 p.m.

Sunday April 15 – 10 am to 5 p.m.

Show Price:

Adults $15
Youths under 12 $5
Children under 6 Free

Free Parking!

Admission includes a free copy of International Motorcycle Magazine and a 1/2 price discount coupon to the Collector Car Auction!

You can also download a $2.00 off coupon here .

For those of you living on the west coast, fear not as you have options this coming weekend as well. You can check out the West Coast Custom Motorcycle show that is happening on April 14th to 15th in beautiful British Columbia. Check the website here for more details.

Till Next Time… Stay warm… Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Friday the 13th & a Show Too!”

  1. […] Friday the 13th a Show Too! […]

  2. […] Avi wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptAll righty then…. even though the snow still flies, the temps are low, and your itching to ride (but can’t) there are things to do that encompass Motorcycles. As noted in a previous article, Friday the 13th is big in Port Dover. … […]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
