Much ado about…..

gottaBKD

Wow, Nip Tuck to return to to CTV! Yippee!

Posted by gottabkd on Monday, February 19, 2007

This is great news. Nip Tuck, the sometimes controversial and very quirky show about the ups and downs of being/married to/related to a a plastic surgeon or their quirky patients, will be finding it’s way back to CTV begining March 3rd and March 4th, 2007.

My guess is that now season 4 has finished airing on the FX channel, it became more affordable for CTV to pick it up again and broadcast it for the many fans who do not subscribe to the FX channel. I say thanks CTV as this show is one of the best dramas to come along in a while.

Nip Tuck is the doctor-hospital-patient-life relationship with bizarre twists and turns in almost every episode. It can be very graphic at times but the nature of the subject matter is no more graphic than say Extreme Makeover (plastic surgery edition) or Vanity Insanity. To me, it is if far more interesting than the stories on Grey’s Anatomy (although I really did enjoy it’s the last episode) as these characters lead very bizarre lives intertwined with the commonality of plastic surgery.

I say Yahoooooo! And I cannot wait to see season four. In fact I hoped that it would come out on DVD or that CTV would eventually do this, so I purposely did not read the spoilers on the web. Whew… glad I waited as I am sure I will be morbidly/pleasantly/ghastly surprised with each weekly episode and their stories.

Some stars who will appear this season are: Alanis Morissette, Brooke Shields, Richard Chamberlain, Larry Hagman, Peter Dinklage, Mario Lopez, Melissa Gilbert and Rosie O’Donnell.

Should be interesting…. so mark your calendars….

Till next time… Tags: , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
