Much ado about…..

gottaBKD

Coming to an end!!

Posted by gottabkd on Thursday, January 4, 2007

My time on the island is coming to an end, with an early, ungodly hour flight at 7 a.m. Yikes!!! All I can say is “I am not a morning person, so who in their right mind did this to me???”
The answer is simple….. I did… yup me… When I booked the flight I really was not paying attention to the timing of it all. First I thought that since I am a night owl, I could handle the midnight flight out of Toronto YYZ…. does it really matter what time one returns… well to me, apparently it does.

You see I need one more day at the beach, or shopping, or seing the things I did not see… So really I should have tried to get a later flight… one that does not require me to wake up or stay up, at 3 a.m to get to the airport for 4 a.m.

I must admit…. I do not want to leave this island! It’s not that I love it here, it’s that I am here, it’s hot and sunny and I don’t want to leave… plain and simple…. Although there is no snow yet in the TdotOh, it is grey there and colder than here. I want to stay!

The people are friendly, the food is OK and hospitality has been real warm. I can see why so many travel brochures indicate Barbados to be the best of the Carribean…

But my time has come and I must go… for now… and hope that I’ll be back here real soon…. As they say here…. no problem.. next time.

Till next time….

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
